Christian Hard Music
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

For lovers of Christian rock and heavy metal!

HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

"other" boards

Go down 
+8
rockerVu2
unworthy
Readi_Sketti
messiaen77
Driven
Staybrite
Fundy
Guilty/Forgiven
12 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
Guilty/Forgiven

Guilty/Forgiven

Number of posts : 9954
Registration date : 2007-05-18

"other" boards Empty
PostSubject: "other" boards   "other" boards I_icon_minitimeThu Jul 05, 2012 2:23 pm

Again I bring up "other" boards, cuz something is bugging me. We have these boards cuz of what we have in common - Christianity first and music second. I've been frequenting another board for a few months now and I see several non-believers come and go... which is not a problem, unbelievers are more than welcome.
But honestly, if you're an unbeliever and you start chatting on boards with titles like "CHRISTIAN Hard Music", or "CHRISTIAN Metal Realm"... what do you expect but to hear talk about the Christian faith ?? I think it's healthy for unbelievers to ask questions and even challenge believers, but if their mind is already made up (as is ours), then don't bother ! Right ?

I think what gets me is 2 things:
1. Why do unbelievers get all ruffled when they're on sites DEDICATED to Christianity ?
2. Why do they try so hard to change us, and why do we try so hard to change them ? That's NOT the Great Commision. We are merely to present truth and if someone rejects truth... let 'em reject it and move on. If someone's chosen, they will respond to the simple Gospel at the time it's presented or later down the road when they decide to quit fighting it. But nobody's been converted cuz we kept beating someone who's mind is already made up.

Am I wrong here ? I'd like to hear your input - cuz unlike some I've seen on "other" boards, I listen to people's opinions and consider them.
Back to top Go down
Guilty/Forgiven