Christian Hard Music
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

For lovers of Christian rock and heavy metal!

HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Which Internet Browser?

Go down 
+3
alldatndensum
kerrick
Staybrite
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Staybrite

Staybrite

Number of posts : 23433
Registration date : 2007-02-08

Which Internet Browser? Empty
PostSubject: Which Internet Browser?   Which Internet Browser? I_icon_minitimeFri Apr 26, 2024 6:45 pm

I know many of you probably don't use the internet on a CPU desktop or laptop and probably use all of your internet on a phone.

But for those of you who use a laptop or desktop computer what internet browser do you use?
Seems like I've been using Google Chrome for the last 15+ years.  I'm just not a big fan of Microsoft Edge.  Does anyone still use Firefox anymore?
What internet browser do you use?

kerrick

Number of posts : 3506
Registration date : 2013-07-17

PostSubject: Re: Which Internet Browser?   Which Internet Browser? I_icon_minitimeFri Apr 26, 2024 7:06 pm

I use Brave.  It's built on the same Chromium as google Chrome, though it's the opposite from google in the sense that it's much more privacy-oriented.  Firefox fired a dude because of his political beliefs (he donated his personal money to conservative politicians IIRC) so he started Brave.  Overall I like it quite a bit.  It has "shields" up by default that prevent popups and ads and whatnot which sometimes you have to manually disable for websites to work properly, but I prefer that over the alternative.  Smile  You can change the settings to be however you'd like too if that's ever an issue.  I definitely recommend it!

https://brave.com/
Back to top Go down
alldatndensum
Admin
alldatndensum

Number of posts : 23469
Registration date : 2007-01-30

PostSubject: Re: Which Internet Browser?   Which Internet Browser? I_icon_minitimeFri Apr 26, 2024 7:25 pm