Christian Hard Music
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

For lovers of Christian rock and heavy metal!

HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

What would you take...

Go down 
+3
Staybrite
Guilty/Forgiven
nazpastor
7 posters
AuthorMessage
nazpastor

nazpastor

Number of posts : 463
Registration date : 2007-05-01

What would you take... Empty
PostSubject: What would you take...   What would you take... I_icon_minitimeFri Jan 13, 2012 12:15 pm

OK, as many of you know I finished my master's degree last year. I have taken a year off from education, and decided to start taking classes through the community college where my wife works just for my own interests. I am taking a class on the history of the Middle East this semester.

If you were going to take courses just for self-interest, what would they be?
Back to top Go down
Guilty/Forgiven

Guilty/Forgiven

Number of posts : 9960
Registration date : 2007-05-18

PostSubject: Re: What would you take...   What would you take... I_icon_minitimeFri Jan 13, 2012 1:46 pm

I personally wish I didn't sleep during my history classes...

I'd take more world history classes. I've studied much of Church history and the religions of the world's histories, but the history, rise and fall, cultures throughout recorded time is very interesting to me.
Back to top Go down
Staybrite

Staybrite

Number of posts : 23462
Registration date : 2007-02-08

PostSubject: Re: What would you take...   What would you take... I_icon_minitimeFri Jan 13, 2012 4:55 pm

My wife did that with a few classes. She took a "History of Rock & Roll" class (with me....back when I was a student). She also took a photography class just for the fun of it.