Christian Hard Music
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

For lovers of Christian rock and heavy metal!

HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

College football anyone?

Go down 
+3
Through The Dark Radio
ishmael81
MikeInFla
7 posters
AuthorMessage
MikeInFla

MikeInFla

Number of posts : 3110
Registration date : 2012-03-18

College football anyone? Empty
PostSubject: College football anyone?   College football anyone? I_icon_minitimeWed Oct 05, 2016 5:08 am

I am a huge fan of college football. I graduated from UT so I am a huge Vol fan. It has been a very disappointing 6 or 7 years. However, this year has been very special. They got the two wins I wanted, Florida and Georgia as I hate those 2 teams (along with Auburn) more than any team. They could lose out and I really wouldn't care because of those 2 special wins. I think they will get their first "L" against Texas A&M and probably against Bama. Did you guys see this amazing catch with :04 seconds left?

Hail Mary!

Funny how game rituals work... They were losing to Florida so I turned off the TV. When I did they made a huge comeback and won. Same with the Georgia game. I told a buddy of mine in Jacksonville that I was turning off the Georgia game in hopes that the Vols would come back. Well, they started coming back so I turned on the game. Then they started playing bad so I turned it off again. I told my friend "I'm turning it all the way off now and going outside, let me know the end of the game". He sent me a text and said "Game over, Georgia wins. They threw a long bomb for a TD with :12 seconds left". I thought "Well ok, shoot... Might as well turn it on and see the recap". So I turned it back on with :10 seconds left and saw the kick off. Then :04 left and the long Hail Mary pass. Incredible! Odds said that Georgia had a 99.9% chance of winning with :04 left and the Vols pulled it off!
Back to top Go down
ishmael81

ishmael81