For lovers of Christian rock and heavy metal!

HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

Leaving/Choosing Your Church

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
kerrick

Number of posts : 2353
Registration date : 2013-07-17

PostSubject: Leaving/Choosing Your Church   Fri Sep 23, 2016 11:37 am

I started an identical thread on CMR but since many here don't "double dip" haha, I thought I'd post this here too.  I really appreciate your thoughts and input, as I believe this community has a lot of collective godly wisdom. I love you

Hello my wise friends (and foes... Twisted Evil ) of the Christian Hard Music board.  My wife and I are in a sorta tough spot with regards to a big decision.  I've been going to the same church for the past six years - ever since I graduated college and moved back to my hometown.  It has been crucial and central in my development as a Christian, my understanding of God and who He is, my worldview, etc.  I feel like I've really grown there.  I have made so many awesome friends there too - many of whom I believe are the kind of friends I'll have for my lifetime - all that to say, my church has "community" in spades (in the social part, at least).  I've been able to serve in numerous ways including leading multiple weekly Bible studies, going on mission trips locally and abroad, writing the weekly small-group discussion guides, and a ton of other ways too.  Theology/doctrine-wise, they're solid (IMO, of course).