Christian Hard Music
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

For lovers of Christian rock and heavy metal!

HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Writting Songs

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
rich71

Number of posts : 346
Registration date : 2009-05-11

Writting Songs Empty
PostSubject: Writting Songs   Writting Songs I_icon_minitimeWed Jan 28, 2015 6:21 pm

I'm not writting songs and I'm not a musician but had a question about it. When a song writter writes a song and the writter of the song writes the lyrics and music does that mean that the drum parts, bass parts, guitar parts and keyboard parts are also written for them or do the individual artists create their own parts for the song
Back to top Go down
Xid

Xid

Number of posts : 5513
Registration date : 2014-03-12

Writting Songs Empty
PostSubject: Re: Writting Songs   Writting Songs I_icon_minitimeWed Jan 28, 2015 6:41 pm

That depends on how a song is written.  If the song only has guitar with it's melody and lyrics then the other band members can create their parts around what has been written.  If the song writer has written all of the parts and insists that each member play their part as written, then that's up to the song writer.  I prefer to let each band member create their parts around the basic idea and let it evolve into something great.
Back to top Go down
http://www.joshuascreed.com

Writting Songs Empty
PostSubject: Re: Writting Songs   Writting Songs I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 29, 2015 1:42 am

When I write music and present it to fellow musicians I am playing with I usually allow them to come up with their own ideas to add to it but every once in awhile I do have a specific drum or bass idea to go along with it..However, I am currently writing and recording music and I am writing and playing each instruments parts so when it is finished and I start playing it live I would expect it to be played the way I wrote it...