Christian Hard Music
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

For lovers of Christian rock and heavy metal!

HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

The Engineering Thread

Go down 
+2
topshot rhit
kerrick
6 posters
AuthorMessage
kerrick

kerrick

Number of posts : 3506
Registration date : 2013-07-17

The Engineering Thread Empty
PostSubject: The Engineering Thread   The Engineering Thread I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 15, 2014 7:05 pm

Alright, well we've got us here a few engineers!  So rather than taking over the Random Ramblings thread, I thought we could have our own!  What type of engineering do you do?  What CAD software do you use, if at all?  Know any good engineer-jokes?  If you're not an engineer, do you have any friends who are?

Well, I'm a mechanical engineer.   What a Face   Graduated in May of 2010 from CSU, Chico.  I mostly design sheet metal enclosures and modifications to enclosures for electrical panels (like power distribution units and the like, i.e. big metal boxes with circuit breakers, switches, relays, terminal blocks, and lots of wires) though we've been doing a fair bit of design using T-slotted aluminum extrusions (80/20, Bosch, etc.).  It's a contract engineering/manufacturing firm so we do all sorts of stuff, though the emphasis is definitely more electrical.  I use SolidWorks for basically all my design but we recently bought Creo too.  Fun fun!   geek
Back to top Go down
topshot rhit

Number of posts : 3874
Registration date : 2007-01-30

PostSubject: Re: The Engineering Thread   The Engineering Thread I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 15, 2014 8:25 pm

Trained as an electrical engineer but haven't done a bit since graduating. Should have been a CS or software engineer. Razz