For lovers of Christian rock and heavy metal!
 
HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Crucible Divine & The Bleed reviews at Angelic Warlord

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Dynamis

avatar

Number of posts : 1464
Localisation : Arizona
Registration date : 2007-04-28

PostSubject: Crucible Divine & The Bleed reviews at Angelic Warlord   Tue May 24, 2011 11:47 pm

Well, since the rapture did not occur last weekend, I thought it would be a good idea to do an update to Angelic Warlord. I have added several reviews the past couple weeks, including Crucible Divine and Rex Carroll & The Bleed:

Crucible Divine
http://www.angelicwarlord.com/reviews/c/crucibledivine11.html

Rex Carroll & The Bleed
http://www.angelicwarlord.com/reviews/c/rexcarrollandthebleed.html

Currently at work on a review of the LNJ "Chasing A Cure" LP. This will be followed by the mighty Wonrowe Vision ("Mission Invincible") and Vision ("Street Fighter".

I also have the new Neal Morse, "Testimony 2", but am uncertain when I will get to it. It can be a bit challenging writing track by track record reviews of 2 CD set progressive rock albums made up of 20+ minute songs...
Back to top Go down
http://www.angelicwarlord.com/
Driven

avatar

Number of posts : 5611
Age : 99
Localisation : Sherbrooke, QC
Registration date : 2011-03-26

PostSubject: Re: Crucible Divine & The Bleed reviews at Angelic Warlord   Wed May 25, 2011 7:38 am

I only like progressive rock/metal if it's more rock than progressive.

I'm probably gonna get The Bleed, it's right up the alley of any King James (The Fall) fan right?
Back to top Go down
alldatndensum
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 17985
Age : 47
Localisation : Tennessee
Registration date : 2007-01-30

PostSubject: Re: Crucible Divine & The Bleed reviews at Angelic Warlord   Wed May 25, 2011 7:40 am

Cool reviews. I might have to rethink getting the Rex Carroll.

_________________




I might have decided, or maybe not, that I should or shouldn't, depending on the issue or non-issue, to possibly share or not share, any thoughts, opinions, or facts (that might not be deemed factual by some), due to possible fear of any misinterpretation or retribution.
Back to top Go down
http://www.christianhardmusic.com
rockerVu2

avatar

Number of posts : 14576
Age : 88
Registration date : 2007-02-09

PostSubject: Re: Crucible Divine & The Bleed reviews at Angelic Warlord   Wed May 25, 2011 9:05 am

Rex Carroll & The Bleed

CD Baby has samples to listen too.
I have to listen more to those samples.
Back to top Go down
Dynamis

avatar

Number of posts : 1464
Localisation : Arizona
Registration date : 2007-04-28

PostSubject: Re: Crucible Divine & The Bleed reviews at Angelic Warlord   Wed May 25, 2011 9:18 am

Quote :
I'm probably gonna get The Bleed, it's right up the alley of any King James (The Fall) fan right?

Yes, that is correct- if you like "The Fall" by King James then I am confident you will also like The Bleed.
Back to top Go down
http://www.angelicwarlord.com/
rockerVu2

avatar

Number of posts : 14576
Age : 88
Registration date : 2007-02-09

PostSubject: Re: Crucible Divine & The Bleed reviews at Angelic Warlord   Wed May 25, 2011 9:40 am

Cool reviews Dynamis.
Back to top Go down
alldatndensum
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 17985
Age : 47
Localisation : Tennessee
Registration date : 2007-01-30

PostSubject: Re: Crucible Divine & The Bleed reviews at Angelic Warlord   Wed May 25, 2011 3:19 pm

I just listened to the clips on CD Baby. I don't consider this much like the 2nd King James except on a couple of songs. This reminds me of what Holy Soldier did on "Promise Man". For me, I just can't see Rex Carroll doing this type of project. The songs don't have much hook to them, and no Rexified lead guitar. Maybe I will get this, but it isn't a high priority.

_________________




I might have decided, or maybe not, that I should or shouldn't, depending on the issue or non-issue, to possibly share or not share, any thoughts, opinions, or facts (that might not be deemed factual by some), due to possible fear of any misinterpretation or retribution.
Back to top Go down
http://www.christianhardmusic.com
Staybrite

avatar

Number of posts : 18074
Age : 49
Localisation : Seattle
Registration date : 2007-02-08

PostSubject: Re: Crucible Divine & The Bleed reviews at Angelic Warlord   Wed May 25, 2011 3:22 pm

Very cool off to check out the reviews.

_________________
"I used to be indecisive.......... Now I'm not sure."
Back to top Go down
Driven

avatar

Number of posts : 5611
Age : 99
Localisation : Sherbrooke, QC
Registration date : 2011-03-26

PostSubject: Re: Crucible Divine & The Bleed reviews at Angelic Warlord   Wed May 25, 2011 5:01 pm

The samples sound pretty nice. When I re-order Guardian's "First Watch" (they sent me a scratched copy), I'll make sure to get this. And also the first three D albums.
Back to top Go down
alldatndensum
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 17985
Age : 47
Localisation : Tennessee
Registration date : 2007-01-30

PostSubject: Re: Crucible Divine & The Bleed reviews at Angelic Warlord   Wed May 25, 2011 5:17 pm

DBF, if they sent you a scratched copy, ask them to let you send it back for another. If they sold you a bad disc, it is their place to make it right.

_________________




I might have decided, or maybe not, that I should or shouldn't, depending on the issue or non-issue, to possibly share or not share, any thoughts, opinions, or facts (that might not be deemed factual by some), due to possible fear of any misinterpretation or retribution.
Back to top Go down
http://www.christianhardmusic.com
Driven

avatar

Number of posts : 5611
Age : 99
Localisation : Sherbrooke, QC
Registration date : 2011-03-26

PostSubject: Re: Crucible Divine & The Bleed reviews at Angelic Warlord   Wed May 25, 2011 5:19 pm

alldatndensum wrote:
DBF, if they sent you a scratched copy, ask them to let you send it back for another. If they sold you a bad disc, it is their place to make it right.

We got a refund, at least. The album seemed to be repackaged.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Crucible Divine & The Bleed reviews at Angelic Warlord   

Back to top Go down
 
Crucible Divine & The Bleed reviews at Angelic Warlord
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» New REINXEED review at Angelic Warlord
» BRIDE reviews at Angelic Warlord
» CROSSWIRE & LEGACY reviews at Angelic Warlord
» MESSIAH & LORDCHAIN reviews at Angelic Warlord
» Angelic Warlord updates

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Christian Hard Music :: The BUZZ!!! Music that ROCKS your face off!-
Jump to: