Christian Hard Music
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

For lovers of Christian rock and heavy metal!

HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Attn: Christian Metalheads- I need your help with a project!

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Todd

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2008-09-09

Attn: Christian Metalheads- I need your help with a project! Empty
PostSubject: Attn: Christian Metalheads- I need your help with a project!   Attn: Christian Metalheads- I need your help with a project! I_icon_minitimeTue Sep 09, 2008 4:21 pm

Hi there! My name is Todd, and I am a graduate student at Loyola University in Chicago. I am studying the sociology of religion and am beginning a project studying the Christian metal subculture. For this project I will be doing three things:

1) analyzing lyrics, news, blogs, and message boards about both Christian metal and secular metal to compare them,
2) undertaking a history of Christian metal to place it in context, and
3) interviewing Christian metal fans and bands.

I would love the opportunity to interview any fans of Christian metal or participants in the scene. I would also be very grateful to anyone who could point me in the direction of Christian metal bands in Chicago. I only know of a handful.

Feel free to post here or send me a private message if you are interested.

Thanks very much, and I hope to hear from you all!

Last edited by Todd on Thu Oct 09, 2008 1:54 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
topshot rhit

Number of posts : 3868
Registration date : 2007-01-30

PostSubject: Re: Attn: Christian Metalheads- I need your help with a project!   Attn: Christian Metalheads- I need your help with a project! I_icon_minitimeWed Sep 10, 2008 11:13 am

I could likely help you out with some bands or an interview. I'd like to know what your definition of a "Christian metal band" is though as that will eliminate a lot of confusion.

Todd