For lovers of Christian rock and heavy metal!
 
HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share
 

 Review of the new The Seventh Power

Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Dynamis

Dynamis

Number of posts : 1574
Localisation : Arizona
Registration date : 2007-04-28

Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 22, 2008 8:21 am

Hello,

I just updated Angelic Warlord to include a review of the new The Seventh Power album, "Dominion & Power". Following is th link: http://www.angelicwarlord.com/reviews/s/theseventhpower08.html

If you like Menchen's older work such as Redeemer & Rev Seven I think you will enjoy this one.

Andy
Back to top Go down
http://www.angelicwarlord.com/
alldatndensum
Admin
alldatndensum

Number of posts : 20518
Age : 49
Localisation : Tennessee
Registration date : 2007-01-30

Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 22, 2008 8:26 am

I'm glad to see you posting a review of this. If you are reviewing it, then it must soon be available. Being a fan of all Bill Menchen has done, then I am sure that I am going to love this!

_________________
Review of the new The Seventh Power Pbucket
I might have decided, or maybe not, that I should or shouldn't, depending on the issue or non-issue, to possibly share or not share, any thoughts, opinions, or facts (that might not be deemed factual by some), due to possible fear of any misinterpretation or retribution.
Back to top Go down
http://www.christianhardmusic.com
alldatndensum
Admin
alldatndensum

Number of posts : 20518
Age : 49
Localisation : Tennessee
Registration date : 2007-01-30

Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 22, 2008 8:30 am

After going and reading the review, this can't be released quick enough!

_________________
Review of the new The Seventh Power Pbucket
I might have decided, or maybe not, that I should or shouldn't, depending on the issue or non-issue, to possibly share or not share, any thoughts, opinions, or facts (that might not be deemed factual by some), due to possible fear of any misinterpretation or retribution.
Back to top Go down
http://www.christianhardmusic.com
rockerVu2

rockerVu2

Number of posts : 15476
Age : 90
Registration date : 2007-02-09

Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 22, 2008 8:32 am

Let me first read the interview.
I like Redeemer and Rev Seven
Back to top Go down
Dynamis

Dynamis

Number of posts : 1574
Localisation : Arizona
Registration date : 2007-04-28

Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 22, 2008 9:24 am

Quote :
I like Redeemer and Rev Seven

Yes, if you like Redeemer and Rev Seven then I think you will get into the new The Seventh Power. Kind of a similar sound.

My guess is that a release date should be right around the corner.
Back to top Go down
http://www.angelicwarlord.com/
Follower of Jesus

Follower of Jesus

Number of posts : 731
Registration date : 2007-05-02

Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 22, 2008 11:43 am

If all of his work is going to sound similar, why does he do so many projects? Why not just one band and make that band the outlet for all of it?

I'm jaded because I'm not a huge fan of Mechen's monotone style. Every album this guy plays on sounds so similar to the others.
Back to top Go down
rockerVu2

rockerVu2

Number of posts : 15476
Age : 90
Registration date : 2007-02-09

Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 22, 2008 11:58 am

Good to know, the S/T Seventh Power was a cool album.
Now I have read your review Andy I think the second album is good too.
Back to top Go down
Fundy

Fundy

Number of posts : 4265
Age : 45
Registration date : 2007-05-04

Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 22, 2008 3:05 pm

That's on my wants list!

Fundy

_________________
My Christian Metal Website.........
Silence Is Madness

Three Things for a better life...
1 - Believe In Jesus.
2 - Love one another.
3 - Let God be the judge.

That is all I need to say.
Back to top Go down
https://sites.google.com/site/silenceismadness777/
kethdredd

kethdredd

Number of posts : 116
Registration date : 2007-04-28

Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 22, 2008 6:51 pm

Follower of Jesus wrote:
If all of his work is going to sound similar, why does he do so many projects? Why not just one band and make that band the outlet for all of it?

I'm jaded because I'm not a huge fan of Mechen's monotone style. Every album this guy plays on sounds so similar to the others.

This is really true. I like Menchen's stuff to a point but it does get really repetitive. Does he use that goofy vocal effect on this disc?
Back to top Go down
Staybrite

Staybrite

Number of posts : 20301
Age : 51
Localisation : Seattle
Registration date : 2007-02-08

Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 22, 2008 7:22 pm

I think The Seventh Power project is supposed to be a continuation of Rev 7, so I don't think it is surprising that it sounds very similar.

But I think Titantic, sounds considerably different that either Rev 7 or the Seventh Power IMO.

Looking forward to the new Seventh Power disc as well, I didn't realize it was coming out so soon.

_________________
"I used to be indecisive.......... Now I'm not sure."
Back to top Go down
GODSWIZARD
Play It LOUD!!!


Number of posts : 92
Age : 62
Localisation : Seattle
Registration date : 2008-04-11

Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitimeSat Apr 26, 2008 5:42 am

You Rock Menchen. Twisted Evil



Alright. Twisted Evil


When this comes out.........


Whoosh......in the vault it goes.


In the *Menchen Wing*. Twisted Evil



KISS
Back to top Go down
rockerVu2

rockerVu2

Number of posts : 15476
Age : 90
Registration date : 2007-02-09

Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitimeSat Apr 26, 2008 1:15 pm

That's right GODSWIZARD Bill Menchen rocks.
Back to top Go down
alldatndensum
Admin
alldatndensum

Number of posts : 20518
Age : 49
Localisation : Tennessee
Registration date : 2007-01-30

Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitimeWed Apr 30, 2008 4:31 pm

There still is no word on when this will be released.

Dynamis, did you receive a full release copy or just a CD-R?

_________________
Review of the new The Seventh Power Pbucket
I might have decided, or maybe not, that I should or shouldn't, depending on the issue or non-issue, to possibly share or not share, any thoughts, opinions, or facts (that might not be deemed factual by some), due to possible fear of any misinterpretation or retribution.
Back to top Go down
http://www.christianhardmusic.com
Dynamis

Dynamis

Number of posts : 1574
Localisation : Arizona
Registration date : 2007-04-28

Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitimeWed Apr 30, 2008 8:53 pm

I wrote the review off a CD-R and used a jpg of the artwork that was sent as an attachment. Uncertain about a release date but would like to think that it is right around the corner.
Back to top Go down
http://www.angelicwarlord.com/
rockerVu2

rockerVu2

Number of posts : 15476
Age : 90
Registration date : 2007-02-09

Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitimeThu May 01, 2008 3:03 pm

The newest Seventh Power CD will be released in May.
That's what Bill has written to me.
Back to top Go down
Staybrite

Staybrite

Number of posts : 20301
Age : 51
Localisation : Seattle
Registration date : 2007-02-08

Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitimeThu May 01, 2008 11:00 pm

Cool, thanks for letting us know.
Thumbs Up

_________________
"I used to be indecisive.......... Now I'm not sure."
Back to top Go down
alldatndensum
Admin
alldatndensum

Number of posts : 20518
Age : 49
Localisation : Tennessee
Registration date : 2007-01-30

Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitimeFri May 02, 2008 7:09 am

Quote :
The newest Seventh Power CD will be released in May.


It IS May! Hurry up, already! lol!


They do need to hurry up, though. I went to a Lifeway Christian Store yesterday and bought absolutely nothing. Nada. Zilch.

_________________
Review of the new The Seventh Power Pbucket
I might have decided, or maybe not, that I should or shouldn't, depending on the issue or non-issue, to possibly share or not share, any thoughts, opinions, or facts (that might not be deemed factual by some), due to possible fear of any misinterpretation or retribution.
Back to top Go down
http://www.christianhardmusic.com
rockerVu2

rockerVu2

Number of posts : 15476
Age : 90
Registration date : 2007-02-09

Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitimeFri May 02, 2008 7:12 am

Quote :
It IS May! Hurry up, already!
I had the same thought. lol!
Back to top Go down
alldatndensum
Admin
alldatndensum

Number of posts : 20518
Age : 49
Localisation : Tennessee
Registration date : 2007-01-30

Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitimeMon May 05, 2008 9:31 am

A 2nd song from the new disc is up on MySpace now called "Raise 'M High".

_________________
Review of the new The Seventh Power Pbucket
I might have decided, or maybe not, that I should or shouldn't, depending on the issue or non-issue, to possibly share or not share, any thoughts, opinions, or facts (that might not be deemed factual by some), due to possible fear of any misinterpretation or retribution.
Back to top Go down
http://www.christianhardmusic.com
Staybrite

Staybrite

Number of posts : 20301
Age : 51
Localisation : Seattle
Registration date : 2007-02-08

Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitimeMon May 05, 2008 2:38 pm

Cool beans, off to check it out.

_________________
"I used to be indecisive.......... Now I'm not sure."
Back to top Go down
alldatndensum
Admin
alldatndensum

Number of posts : 20518
Age : 49
Localisation : Tennessee
Registration date : 2007-01-30

Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitimeTue May 06, 2008 8:37 am

I messaged Bill Menchen on MySpace about the release date for the new Seventh Power disc. He said that it was still a few weeks out.

_________________
Review of the new The Seventh Power Pbucket
I might have decided, or maybe not, that I should or shouldn't, depending on the issue or non-issue, to possibly share or not share, any thoughts, opinions, or facts (that might not be deemed factual by some), due to possible fear of any misinterpretation or retribution.
Back to top Go down
http://www.christianhardmusic.com
Staybrite

Staybrite

Number of posts : 20301
Age : 51
Localisation : Seattle
Registration date : 2007-02-08

Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitimeTue May 06, 2008 2:33 pm

alldatndensum wrote:
I messaged Bill Menchen on MySpace about the release date for the new Seventh Power disc. He said that it was still a few weeks out.

Well a few weeks is still May.

_________________
"I used to be indecisive.......... Now I'm not sure."
Back to top Go down
alldatndensum
Admin
alldatndensum

Number of posts : 20518
Age : 49
Localisation : Tennessee
Registration date : 2007-01-30

Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitimeTue May 06, 2008 3:07 pm

But too late in May. I want it now! Now! Now! NOW!!!!

Don't make me have a tantrum! lol!

_________________
Review of the new The Seventh Power Pbucket
I might have decided, or maybe not, that I should or shouldn't, depending on the issue or non-issue, to possibly share or not share, any thoughts, opinions, or facts (that might not be deemed factual by some), due to possible fear of any misinterpretation or retribution.
Back to top Go down
http://www.christianhardmusic.com
Fundy

Fundy

Number of posts : 4265
Age : 45
Registration date : 2007-05-04

Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitimeWed May 07, 2008 1:53 am

You should reply to him and say it's not acceptable, couldn't you agree on a date closer to today!

Very Happy

Fundy

_________________
My Christian Metal Website.........
Silence Is Madness

Three Things for a better life...
1 - Believe In Jesus.
2 - Love one another.
3 - Let God be the judge.

That is all I need to say.
Back to top Go down
https://sites.google.com/site/silenceismadness777/
Staybrite

Staybrite

Number of posts : 20301
Age : 51
Localisation : Seattle
Registration date : 2007-02-08

Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitimeWed May 07, 2008 2:45 pm

Good advice Fundy, I'm sure that will make Bill speed things up.


alldatndensum wrote:


Don't make me have a tantrum!

As if you need a reason?

Tongue

_________________
"I used to be indecisive.......... Now I'm not sure."
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Review of the new The Seventh Power Empty
PostSubject: Re: Review of the new The Seventh Power   Review of the new The Seventh Power I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Review of the new The Seventh Power
Back to top 
Page 1 of 2Go to page : 1, 2  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Christian Hard Music :: The BUZZ!!! Music that ROCKS your face off!-
Jump to: